The EGO 2 stage snow blower price depends on the model and package, and a 2024 review put one 24-inch version at around $1,799 with two batteries and a charger. Treat that as a dated example, not today’s quote or a price that applies to every EGO two-stage blower. [1] It also helps to read EGO 2 Stage Snow Blower Review: Strengths and Trade-Offs.
That distinction matters when you compare listings: the same general category can come with different equipment, so a headline price may not tell you what you’ll receive. Use the historical figure as context, then check the exact model and package you’re considering before deciding what fits your budget.
A dated price example, not a universal range
The reported $1,799 figure was for a 24-inch model package that included two batteries and a charger. [1] It gives you a reference point for that particular configuration, not a guaranteed current price or a standard price for all two-stage models.
For example, if you see a different EGO two-stage snow blower listed at a lower price, don’t assume it is the same package. Model and included equipment affect what you pay; compare what is in each package rather than treating the review’s figure as a direct match.
What to keep in mind when budgeting
Think of the reported amount as one snapshot of a specific package. Retail prices and package details can change, so check the current listing for the model you’re considering before you set a budget or make a purchase.
As you compare, keep the question simple: are you looking at the same model and the same included equipment? A 24-inch package with two batteries and a charger is a clearer comparison to another package with those items than to a listing with different contents. That helps you avoid relying on a historical price as if it were a quote for the product in front of you.
What changes the price: bare tool or battery kit?
A bare-tool listing and a kit listing identify different package types, but neither result provides a price you can use for a direct price comparison. The listed bare tool is a 24-inch self-propelled 2-stage XP snow blower, while the kit result identifies a 24-inch 2-stage snow blower kit. [2] [3]
Purchase type | What the available listing confirms | What to verify |
|---|---|---|
Bare tool | A 24-inch self-propelled 2-stage XP snow blower is listed as a bare tool. [2] | Model number, battery and charger contents, and current retailer price |
Kit | A 24-inch 2-stage snow blower kit is listed. [3] | Model number, exact battery and charger contents, and current retailer price |
The listing descriptions distinguish the package types, but they do not provide comparable prices or confirm the kit’s exact battery and charger contents. [2] [3] Before comparing them, check the model number and included equipment on each product page, then confirm the current price with the retailer. For example, don’t assume a listing labeled “kit” includes the same batteries or charger as another kit; verify what the specific package contains.
How to compare costs at different budgets
Compare the complete setup you need at each budget, not just the number beside the blower. A lower bare-tool price may not mean a lower total if you still need batteries and a charger; work out what you would actually pay for the equipment you need before choosing.
Use the kit figure as a dated reference
A review dated December 30, 2024, reported a version with two batteries and a charger at around $1,799. [1] Treat that as a historical comparison point, not a quote for a purchase today.
For example, if you are weighing a package against a bare tool, use the reported figure only to help frame the comparison. It does not tell you what either option costs now, and it should not be treated as a target price for every setup.
Build the bare-tool total around your needs
Before comparing a lower advertised bare-tool price with a kit, add the cost of any batteries and charger you still need. If you already have some equipment, count only what you would otherwise have to buy, rather than assuming the bare tool is automatically the less expensive choice.
A simple worksheet can keep the comparison clear: write down the bare-tool price, then add the batteries and charger you need. For the kit, record its price and the equipment you would still need to purchase separately. Compare those totals using the same assumptions about what you own and what you need.
Check what is in your existing setup
If you already own EGO equipment, verify the required setup before deciding it covers what the blower needs. Also check whether the listing includes batteries, a charger, or other equipment you would otherwise buy separately; the bare-tool product result identifies the 24-inch, self-propelled 2-stage XP blower, but does not specify package contents. [2]
For instance, don’t count a charger as a savings if you do not have one and the package leaves it out. Confirm the details for the exact listing you are considering, then compare the amount you would spend to leave with the equipment you need—not just the displayed tool price.
Extra costs to check before you buy
The safest way to avoid checkout surprises is to verify the package contents and retailer terms for the exact snow blower listing you plan to buy. Don’t rely on a short product title or a price shown in a search result; open the retailer’s current listing and check what is in the box and what you will pay at checkout.
Confirm batteries and charger
Look for an explicit list of included equipment, not just the word “kit.” Check how many batteries are included and whether a charger is included, then compare that list with what you need for the purchase. One retailer result identifies an EGO 24-inch two-stage snow blower kit, but the available listing text does not specify the battery or charger contents, so verify those details on the current product page. [3] To go further, see EGO 2 Stage Snow Blower Battery Runtime: What to Expect.
For example, if a package lists batteries but does not clearly mention a charger, ask the retailer or check the detailed package contents before ordering. If the listing does not say how many batteries are included, don’t infer the quantity from a product photo or a general description.
Match the exact model and bundle
Check the model name or number and the package type together. A retailer listing identifies an EGO 24-inch self-propelled two-stage XP snow blower as a bare tool, while another result identifies a 24-inch two-stage kit. [2][3]
Retailers may present similar-looking products in separate listings, so compare the full model designation and the bundle details before adding an item to your cart. If a listing says “bare tool,” confirm whether batteries and a charger are excluded; if it says “kit,” verify the exact included items rather than assuming all kits contain the same setup.
Check the final order terms
Before you place the order, check the current price directly with the retailer, along with delivery or pickup charges, taxes, and return terms. These details can affect what you pay or whether the purchase suits your plans, so review them on the product page and again during checkout.
For instance, confirm whether delivery is available to your address or whether pickup is required, and read the return conditions before opening or using the equipment. Compare the checkout total and stated terms for the exact listing you intend to buy, not a neighboring result with a different model or bundle.
Ways to keep the total purchase cost down
Compare the total out-of-pocket cost, not just the price attached to the blower. A bare tool may look cheaper at first, but the relevant comparison is what you would pay for the tool plus any equipment you still need.
Compare listings on the same day
Open a bare-tool listing and a kit listing on the same day, then record each current price and exactly what the package includes. Retail listings identify both a 24-inch two-stage snow blower kit and a 24-inch self-propelled 2-stage XP bare tool, so check the specific package rather than assuming the labels tell you everything. [3][2]
For each listing, look for the included batteries and charger, and note how many batteries are listed. If a detail is missing or unclear, confirm it with the retailer before comparing totals; don’t treat an unlisted item as included.
Work out what you still need
If you don’t already have the listed battery and charging equipment, add the cost of buying whatever you need to the bare-tool price. For example, if the kit includes equipment that you would otherwise have to buy separately, compare the kit’s checkout total with the bare tool plus the equipment you need—not with the bare-tool price alone.
If you already own EGO batteries, don’t assume that owning batteries makes the bare tool the lower-cost choice. Verify compatibility for the blower and check the listing’s package contents first; then compare the cost of the bare tool and any additional equipment you would need against the kit total.
A simple comparison can help: write down the bare-tool price, the cost of any missing equipment, and the kit price. Keep the assumptions visible—for instance, “battery already owned” or “charger still needed”—so you can see why one option costs less for your situation. Check the current listings again before you buy, since prices and package details can change.
Common questions about EGO two-stage snow blower prices
Is $1,799 the current price?
No. The roughly $1,799 figure is a dated report, not a confirmed price for today: a review published December 30, 2024, described a version with two batteries and a charger at around that amount. [1]
A current offer may differ, so check the live listing before deciding what you can spend. The historical figure also should not be read as a price for every EGO two-stage snow blower package.
Does every EGO two-stage model include batteries?
No; available listings show both bare-tool and kit products, so check the package named on the listing. [2]
A listing for a bare tool is not the same as a kit listing, even when both refer to a two-stage snow blower. Before you compare them, look for explicit details about whether batteries and a charger are included; do not infer package contents from the product name or an image. If the listing is unclear, ask the retailer to confirm what arrives in the box.
Where should you confirm today’s price?
Check the retailer’s current product listing and confirm that it matches the exact package you plan to buy. [2]
For instance, open the listing you intend to purchase and verify that it says bare tool or kit, then check the displayed price for that item. If search results show more than one version, compare the actual product pages rather than relying on a short result title. Confirm the package details before placing the order so you are comparing the same kind of purchase.
What should you do if the listing does not answer your question?
Pause before treating the displayed price as the full cost. Check the product details for package contents, and contact the retailer if you cannot tell whether the batteries or charger are included. That simple check can prevent you from comparing a tool-only listing with a complete kit as if they were equivalent.
Compare the package, not just the sticker price
A fair price comparison starts with what you will actually take home, not the gap between two headline prices. Treat the reported kit price as historical context, then check the exact package and your checkout total before choosing.[1]
The 2024 review put a version with two batteries and a charger at around $1,799, but that figure is not a quote for today.[1] Use it only as a past example of a complete package. For a current decision, compare the equipment in each listing with the items you would otherwise need to buy.
Compare what each package includes
Write down the model and the included equipment for each option. For example, one listing may identify a kit, while another identifies the 24-inch self-propelled 2-stage XP snow blower as a bare tool.[3][2] Those labels alone do not tell you whether the packages contain the same items, so confirm the details before treating their prices as comparable.
Check whether you need to purchase batteries or a charger separately. If you already have equipment you expect to use, make sure it suits the snow blower and check whether the package includes anything you would otherwise buy. If you need to buy those items, include their cost in your comparison rather than judging by the tool price alone.
Make the checkout total your comparison
Compare the final amount for the exact model and package in each cart. Include any added charges shown at checkout; a lower sticker price may not mean a lower total once you have added the equipment you need.
A simple worksheet can keep the decision clear: list the model, batteries, charger, and final checkout total for each option. If one package includes items you already own, account for that before deciding which purchase makes more sense. The goal is not to pick the lowest number on a product page, but to choose the package that covers your actual needs without paying twice for equipment you already have.
Use the old kit figure as context, not as today’s expected price. Before you buy, confirm the package details and compare final totals for the options you would genuinely consider.