The Milwaukee 60-inch Mobile Work Station is model 48-22-8560, a mobile work station with a reinforced angle-iron frame, soft-close drawer slides, and industrial casters. [1] Those details suggest a setup intended to combine a work surface with movable storage, but the available listing does not spell out every dimension or storage detail. [1] For more detail, see . Milwaukee 60-Inch Mobile Work Station Price: What to Expect.
That distinction matters when you are deciding whether it will fit your shop and hold the tools you want close at hand. For example, if you need to check clearance beside a table saw or confirm how many drawers are included, the brief listing alone does not answer those questions. [1] Treat the model number as a starting point, then verify the full product specifications before planning your layout or assuming a particular storage configuration.
The listing highlights a reinforced angle-iron frame, 100 lb soft-close drawer slides, and six 5-inch industrial casters. [1] Those are the specific construction and mobility details provided; the source does not give a complete breakdown of dimensions, drawer sizes, or total storage capacity. [1] This section focuses on what the product is and what its listing confirms, so you can separate stated features from details you may need to check elsewhere.
How do its frame, drawers, and casters work together?
The frame, drawer slides, and casters serve different jobs: the frame forms the station’s structure, the slides support drawer movement, and the casters let you reposition the unit. Milwaukee’s listing describes a reinforced angle-iron frame, 100-pound soft-close drawer slides, and six 5-inch industrial casters. [1]
The frame provides structure
The reinforced angle-iron frame is a structural feature, but the listing does not give a total weight capacity. [1] Treat the frame as part of the station’s support structure, not as proof of how much the assembled unit can safely hold.
For example, you might organize hand tools in the drawers and keep a frequently used tape measure or square within reach. Those choices are about arranging your workspace; they do not establish a load limit for the frame or the whole station.
Drawer slides have a stated rating
The manufacturer listing specifies 100-pound soft-close drawer slides. [1] That figure describes the slides, not the total capacity of the complete work station.
Keep those two ideas separate when you compare storage options. A slide rating alone does not tell you the safe combined load for the frame, drawers, work surface, or casters, and the listing excerpt provides no total-unit capacity. [1] If you need a unit-wide limit for a particular setup, check the product documentation rather than estimating from the slide figure.
Soft-close describes how the drawers close, while the slide rating gives a stated capacity for the slides. [1] In everyday use, that feature may suit a shop where you open and close drawers often, but it does not change the need to distribute stored items sensibly.
Casters support repositioning
The listing identifies six 5-inch industrial casters. [1] Casters make the station mobile in general terms, so you can move it around a work area instead of treating it as permanently fixed in one spot.
How easily it rolls can depend on the floor and the route you need to take; the listing does not promise the same movement on every surface. [1] Before moving a loaded station, consider the path, thresholds, and available clearance. The useful takeaway is to treat the casters as a mobility feature, not as a guarantee that the unit will roll smoothly in every shop.
Together, these parts have distinct roles: the angle-iron frame is structural, the slides have a stated 100-pound rating, and the casters help with repositioning. [1] That distinction helps you assess the station without confusing a drawer-slide specification with a total load rating.
What storage details can you confirm?
For the 48-22-8560, the confirmed storage-related details are its 100 lb soft-close drawer slides; the available manufacturer listing excerpt does not specify the drawer count or other storage features. [1]
That means you can confirm the slides are rated at 100 lb, but you should not infer how many drawers the work station has from that detail alone. [1] The listing excerpt also mentions a reinforced angle iron frame and six 5-inch industrial casters, which describe the frame and mobility rather than the storage layout. [1] If you are checking whether the unit will fit a particular tool set, look for a complete manufacturer specification or inspect the product directly instead of relying on a title that adds unverified features.
A marketplace title for the 48-22-8560 advertises 10 drawers, a pegboard, a lock, and a charging station, but those claims are not confirmed by the supplied manufacturer listing excerpt. [2][1] Treat those details as unverified for this model unless Milwaukee confirms them. For example, do not choose the unit on the assumption that it has a charging station or a particular number of drawers based only on that marketplace wording.
Also check the model number when comparing listings: Milwaukee’s 61-inch mobile workbench is model 48-22-8561, not the 60-inch 48-22-8560. [3][1] The separate listing describes the 61-inch workbench as an 11-drawer/1-door model with a sliding pegboard back wall, so those details should not be transferred to the 60-inch model. [3] If storage configuration is your deciding factor, compare the exact model number and its manufacturer-confirmed specifications before buying.
Who is this mobile work station suited to?
The Milwaukee 60-Inch Mobile Work Station may suit a shop that needs tool storage and a work station in one rolling unit, but check your floor plan and work-surface needs before you buy. The product listing describes a reinforced angle iron frame, 100 lb soft-close drawer slides, and six 5-inch industrial casters. [1] You may also find this useful: . Milwaukee 60-inch Mobile Work Station: 7 Buying Mistakes.
Check the fit in your shop
Start by measuring the space where you expect to park and use the unit. Include room to move around it, open drawers, and position your materials; a unit that fits against a wall may still feel cramped when you need to work beside it.
Then trace the route from the delivery point to the work area. Measure narrow doorways and aisles, and look for thresholds, corners, or other tight spots that could make moving a large rolling station difficult. If you plan to roll it between rooms, consider the whole route rather than only the final parking space.
Consider the casters and floor
The listing identifies six 5-inch industrial casters, but it does not establish how much clearance you will have in your particular shop or how the unit will move over your floor. [1] Check the caster area against your thresholds and floor conditions, and leave enough room to steer and park the station where you intend to use it.
For example, a clear path across a smooth shop floor may work differently from a route that includes a raised transition or a narrow turn. Test the planned route with the dimensions and caster arrangement in mind instead of assuming that “mobile” means it will fit every space.
Match the work surface to your tasks
Decide what you need to do on top of the station before treating it as a bench replacement. The available product description does not specify work-surface dimensions or establish woodworking-specific features, so check the full listing or confirm those details before relying on it for a particular project. [1]
Write down the size of the items you expect to set on the surface and the room you need for tools or assembly. If your work involves long boards, large panels, or clamping, compare those needs with the confirmed surface details and your existing benches. This helps you judge whether the station can serve as your everyday work area, a convenient spot for smaller tasks, or mainly rolling storage.
In short, consider this unit if combining storage with a movable work area fits your shop layout. Measure the parking space and route, check caster clearance, and verify that the surface suits the tasks you actually plan to do.
How is the 60-inch model different from the 61-inch workbench?
The clearest difference is the model number and the product listing: Milwaukee identifies 48-22-8560 as its 60-inch Mobile Work Station, while Home Depot lists 48-22-8561 as a separate 61-inch mobile workbench. [1] [3] If you’re comparing them, check those identifiers and the exact listing instead of treating “60-inch” and “61-inch” as interchangeable labels. For more detail, see . Milwaukee Mobile Workstation: 52-Inch vs. 60-Inch.
What to compare | 60-inch Mobile Work Station | 61-inch mobile workbench |
|---|---|---|
Model number | 48-22-8560 [1] | 48-22-8561 [3] |
Listing name | Milwaukee calls it the “60″ Mobile Work Station.” [1] | Home Depot lists it as a “61 in. 11-Drawer/1-Door” mobile workbench. [3] |
Details stated in the source | Milwaukee’s excerpt mentions a reinforced angle iron frame, 100 lb soft-close drawer slides, and six 5-inch industrial casters. [1] | Home Depot’s excerpt mentions industrial casters, ball-bearing slides, and a push handle. [3] |
These listings point to different model numbers and describe different details, so compare the full product pages before choosing a bench for your shop. [1] [3] For example, if you specifically want the sliding pegboard back wall described by Home Depot, confirm that the listing is for 48-22-8561 rather than relying on a title that rounds or approximates the width. [3] The available excerpts don’t establish a complete side-by-side comparison of dimensions or every feature, so verify those details in the exact listings before buying.
What should you check before choosing it?
Before choosing a Milwaukee 60-inch mobile work station, verify the exact model, dimensions, drawer setup, included accessories, and purchase terms with the seller or manufacturer. The product page identifies model 48-22-8560, but the available details do not establish every specification or what comes in the box. [1] For more detail, see . Milwaukee 60 Inch Mobile Work Station Dimensions.
Confirm the model and fit
Start by matching the model number on the listing to the one you intend to buy: the Milwaukee product page names the station as 48-22-8560. [1] If a retailer listing uses a different or abbreviated description, ask the seller to confirm that it refers to the same model before you order.
Then check the full dimensions against your shop layout. For example, measure the space where you plan to park the station and the route it must pass through, including doorways and tight turns. The source excerpt does not provide the station’s full dimensions, so get those measurements from the manufacturer or seller rather than estimating from “60-inch” in the product name.
Check drawers and included items
Confirm the drawer count, drawer sizes, and layout for the specific listing you are considering. Think through what you want to store—such as hand tools, measuring tools, or small parts—and check that the drawer arrangement suits those items. The provided product details mention 100 lb soft-close drawer slides, but do not give a drawer-by-drawer layout. [1]
Ask what accessories are included and what you would need to buy separately. The source excerpt describes a reinforced angle iron frame and six 5-inch industrial casters, but it does not specify a complete included-accessories list. [1] Get the answer in writing if an accessory affects how you plan to use or position the station.
Verify price and purchase terms
Treat that figure as a snapshot, not a guaranteed price, and confirm it before you make a decision.
Before paying, review shipping, assembly, warranty, and return terms with the seller. The provided results do not establish those terms, so ask who handles delivery, whether assembly is required, and what return conditions apply. This is especially useful if you need the station delivered to a particular work area or want to compare the total cost between sellers.
Is the Milwaukee 60-inch Mobile Work Station worth considering?
Consider the Milwaukee 60-inch Mobile Work Station if you want a tool-storage unit with a reinforced frame, soft-close drawer slides, and industrial casters. The manufacturer’s description names those features, but it does not provide enough detail here to confirm the station’s storage layout, overall dimensions, or total capacity. [1] You may also find this useful: . How to Assemble a Milwaukee 60-Inch Mobile Work Station.
Before you choose it, check the exact model number and its current manufacturer specifications. For example, a listing for model 48-22-8561 describes a 61-inch workbench with 11 drawers, a door, and a sliding pegboard back wall, but that is a different model from the 60-inch 48-22-8560. [3] Don’t assume those storage details apply to the 60-inch station just because the products have similar names.
Match the station to what you need to store and where you plan to use it. If you mainly want drawers for hand tools, confirm the 60-inch model’s drawer count and sizes; if you need room for larger tools, look for verified information about its open compartments or cabinet space. Also check its listed dimensions against your shop layout, including the room needed to move it through doorways and around benches. The available manufacturer excerpt does not confirm those details, so verify them before treating them as features. [1]
The useful takeaway is to judge this station by confirmed details for model 48-22-8560—not by specifications for a similar Milwaukee workbench. Its reinforced angle iron frame, 100 lb soft-close drawer slides, and six 5-inch industrial casters are the features stated in the manufacturer’s description. [1] Before buying, review the current manufacturer specification and the seller’s terms, including delivery, returns, and any other conditions that matter to you.